Love chemistry

One night about 7 months ago, I was swiping impulsively on Tinder, hoping to hear a “brrrring” sound when a match happens.

giphy

After about 20 swipes, I matched with Landon. He is 30 years old, white guy who is a chemistry professor. Read about Aaron on Sexual Chemistry another chemistry professor I went out with long time ago.

Landon and I went to dinner one night and when I saw him in person, I noticed he is so much shorter than I had imagined. We went to a tapas restaurant and had the usual first date dialogue. Where are you from? how many siblings do you have? Where did you go to school? Where have you traveled to? We conversed in ways that seemed rehearsed as we were on a job interview. Typically if I like someone I have many questions about them, but I found myself not paying attention to him. Unless first date was absolutely horrible, I usually give everyone a second date to get to know them better.

It was few days before Christmas and he was about to return home in South for the holidays for few weeks given college semester has ended. After the winter break, we had our second date. We met for sushi on a weeknight. It was pouring raining and my umbrella didn’t help with stay dry. It reminded me of a memorable date with Santiago. Read about him here: Quiero el romance. But I didn’t find it romantic when I walked in the restaurant as if I just jumped in the lake with my clothes all soaked. So, I couldn’t really enjoy the dinner and the company.  There was nothing sparking my interest to produce a bond between us. Despite teaching chemistry, chemistry just wasn’t there with Landon. 

13 - 1

So I went home and kept swiping impulsively on Tinder, yet again hoping to find a match. Few months later, I realized none of the dating apps were helpful so I deleted them all. It has been about 5 months since without dating apps. I wanted to go to 6 months without them but I relapsed and now back on Okcupid, Tinder, Grindr, and a new app I am using called Chappy. So far no one is chatting on Grindr (not a surprise there) and I have gotten few matches and chats on Tinder and Chappy.

decoding-monetization-methods-for-dating-apps-5-638

Leave a Reply

