I seek a geek.

Just before I deleted the dating app, Chappy, in earlier this year, I matched with a guy named, Franklin. He is a 38-year-old white guy, who seems like a wholesome dude from mid-west. We exchanged phone numbers and texted for a few days. Then between my travel and being stood up by Mac, I deleted Chappy and lost touch with Franklin. Read about Mac here: Tidying Up AF.

Few weeks later, Franklin texted to apologize for ghosting. We made plans to have dinner. I don’t know if this happens to other people, but I tend to run into people I know while I am on a date. So I picked a place that a far from a gay venue, an Irish pub. And I accidentally scheduled it on Valentine’s day.

On the day of our dinner date, there was a snowstorm and I was worried he was going to cancel.  But he showed up.

thank god

We talked a lot about traveling as he has lived pretty much all over the world. He is a history teacher and bit of a nerd, which I find it extremely attractive.

download

I thought the dinner date went well and as we were about to leave the pub, I ran into someone I know. It gets even better (worse). Apparently, they know each other!

Franklin and I texted for few more weeks after than trying to pin down another date, but it just fizzled out.

2 thoughts on “I seek a geek.

Leave a comment