Singled out

About 4 years ago, I started chatting with Keegan on Grindr. He’s a cute white guy who is same age as me. It was pretty flirty and he sent me some dick pics voluntarily, which I did actually enjoy receiving. We sexted for months then lost touch.

A few months ago, I was at a gay bar. An Asian guy and a white guy walked in (sounds like a start of a cheesy joke) and sat right next to me. They were both cute and I started chatting with them. Turns out they live in my neighborhood and they are NOT a couple. But the white guy, Marshall, is married. They are friends who have been organizing an open studios event for neighborhood local artists and invited to Marshall’s husband’s art showing next month.

So I show up to this event last month and there was Marshall and his artist husband, Keegan. They, along with the rest of the gay couples everywhere, are in an open relationship.

tenor.gif

It is so rare that I randomly talk to cute guys at a bar but when I do, I constantly pick someone who is already in a relationship and I am getting irritated that I am not even in one to consider being open. When I am on dating apps, at least half of the profiles are “married” and “open relationships.” And the singles are only looking for NSA hookups.

Am I a singled-out-single looking for another single guy to date? All the single ladies, put your hands up!

giphy.gif

3 thoughts on “Singled out

  1. You aren’t alone! Portland has an amazingly and annoyingly high number of married guys and open relationships.
    Maybe there’s a rule you and I don’t know that limits the number of monogamous singles to one per town?
    Nevertheless, I’m gonna keep standing here in my little corner of Portland – ALONE! – silently screaming “You’re just with the wrong guy!” to all these greedy whores around me. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Small Gay World!

Leave a comment